Parks, Recreation & Forestry Committee

The Parks, Recreation & Forestry Committee advises the Village Board on matters concerning the Parks, Recreation, and Forestry Department. 


The Committee shall be comprised of one Village Board member and four citizen members. The Director of Parks and Recreation and the Village Forester shall be the staff liaisons for this Committee. The Committee may include up to two additional members who are current students in Grade 9, 10, 11, or 12 in a public or private high school, or the equivalent grade level in a home-based educational program. 

  • Heidi Murphy - Board Member (Chair)
  • Amy Brice
  • Jay Kiefer
  • Penny Aguilera
  • Kevin Laufenberg

Staff Support

  • Sean Brusegar - Director of Parks, Recreation, & Forestry
  • Trista Taylor - Recreation Supervisor


The Parks, Recreation, and Forestry Committee meet at 5:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month.